Old Indian Coins

LAST year on my trip to India I came across a street stall in the city of Navsari, Gujarat. Unfortunately I couldn’t get a clearer view, poor language skills on my part. But being fascinated by history I got a few snaps on my iPod.

During my trip to India I also wanted to see the monument in Navsari dedicated to the ‘Grand Old Man of India’ Dadabhai Naoroji, the Liberal Party politician and first Asian MP in Britain. Unfortunately time constraints meant I couldn’t get round to seeing that either.

But here’s the few snaps of old Indian coinage;

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

